A Proud Part of Grande Yellowhead Public School Division

School Council

A school council is a means for parents and community members to work together with the principal and the school to support and enhance student learning. Anyone (parent, guardian, grandparent, etc) that attends council meetings will be considered a part of the school council and will have a vote in decisions. Learn more about school councils here.

School council meetings are held at Mary Bergeron Elementary on the second Tuesday of the month at 7:00 p.m.

Our 2019-20 School Council executive is:

Chair: Crystal Metzger
Vice-Chair: Lee Johnson
Secretary: Ashley Watson
Treasurer: Jennifer Gomez

Committee contacts:

  • Volunteer coordinator is Raquel Meade
  • Snack committee is headed by Heather Greiner
  • Club Moo is headed by Candace Rupert
  • Book Fair committee is headed by Susan Allen
  • Fundraising committee is headed by Ashley Konowalyk 

Hot lunch online ordering is managed by Ashley Konowalyk and dietary concerns are managed by Crystal Metzger.  

Visit MBE.hotlunches.net using access code MBHL to register for online hot lunch ordering. We strongly encourage you to order your child's hot lunches through the site as we are trying to go as paperless as possible. If you need assistance of any kind with getting set up, adding your kids to your account, or receive any errors you can contact Ashley Konowalyk-Plenert by email at ashleyck@shaw.ca.

See our School Council Documents Here!